Kids’ Books Which I Still Love

Anyone who knows me well, will have no trouble whatsoever believing that I am a nine year old at heart.

I can’t deny it, and really don’t want to. I mean sure, people say that I’m mature and independent, and that’s all awesome, but as soon as Peppa Pig comes on, suddenly I’m wearing my hair in ribbons and having a tea party with teddy bears .

Nah, that’s just an exaggeration.

I don’t watch Peppa Pig.

(LOL yes I do)

😉

Anyway, I’ve already got a huge discussion about Kids’ Shows Which I Am Not Ashamed To Be Addicted To, so you should definitely go check that out 🙂 . But today, I am going to be chatting with you about childrens’ books which I still love!

I don’t think I need to explain (AGAIN) about how much I adore books, but this hasn’t started now, or just a few years ago. Living in Australia, people always stressed the importance and benefits of reading, and it was really encouraged in school, so books and literature have been a part of my life since I was about the size of a walnut.

There were, of course, some particular books and series which were my favourites (and still are 🙂 ), and we’re going to talk about them today.

1. The Diary Of A Wimpy Kid Series

Post #66.jpg

Jeff Kinney was a superstar in my nine year old eyes, and he still is. To this day, I buy every new Wimpy Kid novel as soon as it releases. It doesn’t matter that I finish it within an hour, it’s worth it just to be able to see those awesome cartoons! Illustrations play a huge part in these books, and they are absolutely HILARIOUS! Greg Heffley is just trying to navigate middle school, and he writes all about his one-of-a-kind family adventures, his riotous mishaps at school, and much much more through doodles, sarcasm, and wit in his infamous journal. These crazy books will leave you in stitches, no matter how old you are.

2. The Dork Diaries Series

Post #65 (2).png

Again, I buy every new book as soon as it comes out (this is the latest, and prettiest one 🙂 ). Dork Diaries is a very girly book. You get to follow Nicki Maxwell, an awkward girl with a big heart, as she, you guessed it, navigates high school. It’s full of ‘squees’ and rainbows and things only us girls will understand. It is absolutely adorable and great for a fun, cute read 🙂

3. Thea Stilton

Post #66 (3).jpg

I truly wish I could buy every single Thea Stilton Book in existence, because they are just so awesome, but I am actually not allowed to. In fact, I have been banned from buying Thea Stilton books, because all that money kind of goes to waste because I am done with them in less than an hour! With all the bright maps, vivid pictures, colourful text and extra fun fact boxes, it is tremendous fun to help the Thea Sisters solve mysteries, uncover schemes, and get their happy ending! I just looooooove these books OMG 🙂

So yeah, I’m actually eight years old.

Now you know!

Do let me know if we have any common favourites 🙂 , the comments section is only for you guys!

Thanks for reading, and see you on Wednesday.

ThePastryPoet, signing off.

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I ❤️ diary of a wimpy kid. I borrow it from my friend becoz she has the latest one as soon as comes out 😉

    Like

    1. Haha OMG she sounds so much like me 😂😂💯💯
      ThePastryPoet

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

