Songs That Will Never Get Old For Me

I have the mid-week blues, and it’s depressing.

I don’t know what is wrong with me today, but literally all I want to do is curl into the foetal position and sleep till 3050. I might even hate being unproductive more than I hate like, people who don’t like Percy Jackson.

That’s a lot.

But, that doesn’t mean I can ignore all my responsibilities, so I am going to hustle on and publish this post on time for you guys!

On lazy days like these, I appreciate music even more. So today, I’m going to share with you guys a few songs that, for me, will never get old! They can be really old songs which I still love, or brand new ones which will never go out of style for me 🙂

Let’s get on with it!

1. Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It)

A queen is never not trending, you know? Especially not Queen B! I swear, every time I hear this song I want to get up and dance. Best beats ever.

2. Summer of ’69

I always tease my dad for liking such an old song 😂 but in reality, I probably even like it a bit more than he does 🙈. It’s a classic!

3. Shake It Off

Taylor Swift is a huge role model to young girls, and she puts across such an important message in such a lighthearted and upbeat way! She teaches us to not care about the haters (gonna hate, hate, hate, hate, hate) and do our own thing, through an incredibly catchy tune. I love that girl.

4. Stitches

A lot of people I know, cringe so hard when they hear me humming this song, but I don’t really care because I’m a bit of a Shawn Mendes freak and absolutely adore this track. Like with all of his songs, I love the guitar and his voice and just how simple but unforgettable he makes his songs.

5. I Know What You Did Last Summer

Shawn Mendes + Camila Cabello + Fast Paced Tune = Eternal Bliss. I love love love this song.

6. Help Me Help You

Another song which gets a lot of criticism. I love Logan Paul from the very bottom of my heart, and will never ever be able to get this AMAZING tune out of my head. The Why Don’t We boys have just killed it, and I LOVE how lighthearted and hilarious the lyrics are, but they still make sense! I mean, it’s an actual composed song and not just a bunch of words put together like many other YouTubers’ songs I know. If I had to pick a favourite from this list, it would definitely be this one. “It ain’t that I ain’t got your back, but you went out of your way to make that ‘k’ a lowercase” ~ GENIUS. I don’t love this track only because it’s funny, but also because it’s not just nonsense. Love love love this one.

7. Sorry

At the start of his career, I kind of ignored JB. I never hated him, but I didn’t like him either. I would just forget he existed. Then, some years ago, an amazing thing happened: he hit puberty! When he dropped Purpose, it was kind of impossible to ignore the Biebs. He was always very talented, but I loved his more mature voice and every single track on that album was just PHENOMENAL. The beats, the energy in those songs, even the lyrics, everything was just superior. My favourites are (and will always be 🙂 ) Sorry, What Do You Mean and Love Yourself.

8. Rockabye

For me, Rockabye is one of those songs which you hum subconsciously and catch yourself doing it way later. It was almost haunting, how much I replayed this tune in my head. It’s definitely one of my all time faves.

9. Toxic

I don’t know the first thing about Britney Spears, to be honest. What I do know is that this song is annoyingly catchy, and it tells me that’s she’s really earned her ‘Princess of Pop’ title. It’s so addictive and the tune is amazingggg. 

10. Mr. Saxobeat 

I don’t know what to say for this very old but very AWESOME track. I just love it. It’s timeless.

Those were a few of my favourite tunes, and I hope you guys liked this post!

Please do leave me a comment down below letting me know what you think, or if we even have some common faves!

Thanks for reading 🙂

ThePastryPoet, signing off.

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

