Update: Revised Post Schedule

I know, I know.

I’ve been missing for about five days, without any explanation.

I’m really sorry, please don’t kill me 🙂 .

I personally like to avoid death.

See, the thing is, my last post was on Thursday (I think).

And after that, something strange happened to me. I realised that I only had three more days of summer vacation left, and that REALLY bummed me out. Like, I wasn’t even the tiniest bit excited to start school, because I felt like we just didn’t get to have as much fun in the society as we usually do in the summer. It all seemed to end so quickly, and I became super super depressed knowing that we couldn’t meet for a chat or play cards or cricket at any random hour.

I became really, genuinely sad about this, and knowing that I was going to start such an important grade only bummed me out even more.

So I decided that I would put everything else on hold to spend as much time as I could with my besties. I am not saying that this was the only option, sure, I probably would have been able to make time for blogging if I had to.

But the thing is, I didn’t wanna ‘have to’ make time for blogging. I started this blog because it was something that I enjoy, and I didn’t want it to turn into a chore.

I can say that those four days were well utilised, spending as much time with my society gang as I possibly could.

Also, today was my very first day of TENTH GRADE! Ahh, I feel so old.

I remember when all of us society kids were like ten years old, and being in sixth grade was such a big deal.

School is awesome, but sadly, the arrival of homework and study demands from the start of a new term, means that I must cut short my blogging time.

Unfortunately, I will not be able to post everyday anymore. There just will not be enough time, especially when I have a MUN coming up in a week, which I will need to spend a lot of time researching and prepping for.

Monday: bookish post

Wednesday: miscellaneous (any random topic) post

Friday: baking/dessert post

Saturday: post about any one of the above categories (depends on what I’m feeling)

Yes, only four days a week 😦 .

I will revise my schedule if I feel the need to, but for now, this is it!

A bookish Monday post coming up soon.

Thank you for staying tuned 🙂 , and a shout out to all my fellow Indian high schoolers who went back to school today! Good luck!

ThePastryPoet, signing off.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. It was my first day today😧😧

    Like

    1. Haha me too!
      ThePastryPoet

      Like

Leave a Reply

