Update: Short Hiatus

Yo yo yo people!

It is I. 

ThePastryPoet. 

I wanted to let you guys know that I won’t be blogging for a few days, at least until Tuesday. I’m taking a short break ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿป

You might have noticed that I was posting a little irregularly off late. It’s been a little hectic here at my grandma’s place lately, and I really don’t want my blog to turn into a chore, a daily task which I MUST complete. 

Also, my family’s been complaining that they always see me on my laptop, and they’re really not wrong ๐Ÿ˜‚. Maybe I’ll take a few days off and prove them wrong. 

Another reason, is that I’m planning to enter a writing contest and I need to devote a lot of time to perfecting my entry, because I really like the topic and want to write something worth reading. The thing with me and writing, is that I’ve never been able to work on two major projects at the same time. I’ll finish one, and then start the next. Multitasking (with writing) produces mediocre results. I don’t do mediocre. So not having to plan and write posts everyday (which takes about 2 hours) will leave me more time to work on my entry. 

Don’t worry, it’s only a few days, because I really can’t tolerate more than that. I love blogging. 

So I’ll be back on Tuesday, posting normally according to the schedule. 

Thanks guys. Stay tuned, I’ll be back before you know it. 

Also, thank you for understanding ๐Ÿ™‚ .

ThePastryPoet, signing off. 

Leave a Reply

