April 2017 Summer Favourites Playlist

Hey guys what’s poppinnn’?

*said the Lord Logan Paul*

He’s a former Viner, now hilarious vlogger on YouTube. You should totally check him out. He makes me laugh so much that sometimes my sides hurt for days at a time. He’s almost as crazy as my best friend. He’s SO FUNNY oh my god 🙂 . The Logang is totally worth joining!

Anyway, today’s post is all about music! Music has always been a big part of my family. My mom is a huge concert freak, and she is insanely lucky when it comes to meeting the performers. Meet-and-greets after the show are a very normal thing for her. She’s on first-name terms with Pitbull, a whole bunch of Bollywood artists, and Enrique Iglesias. She’s possibly the number one Enrique Iglesias fan in the whole world, she’s met him a number of times and was even in the paper once with an Enrique-super-fan story all to herself! If you ever meet her, she has enough Enrique and concert stories to keep you busy for hours.

My dad has a not-so-gifted singing voice (unlike my mom), but he’s always singing the loudest at our family parties XD . He loves music and you can always find him out in the balcony on a Saturday night, with a beer and a bowl of chips, the speaker playing slow, melodious Hindi songs. Although he prefers slow songs, he’s game for any kind of music really.

It’s especially hilarious when dad’s in the car with one of my uncles, who listens to pretty much only Pitbull, the more inappropriate the better (kidding XD lol not really), at the loudest possible volume, while my dad screams ‘VOLUME KAM KAR’ (decrease the volume) with his hands over his ears.

I used to be like that too, until my dad asked me “How will you go to the club with your friends if you can’t tolerate loud music?”

I started keyboard class in 2015, and mom and dad joined a few months ago. Mom never practices and forgets everything by the time we have the next class😂, while my dad finds any excuse to pull out his electric Fender and fool around with all the tools it came with😂.

So, as you probably have understood by now, my family loves music.

It’s pretty much the source of our existence, along with over the top parties and a whole lot of dancing ✌🏻.

And I am no exception! My favourite way to pass time over here, is to listen to all the latest songs. Here is the list of all my favourite tunes for this summer. Some may not actually be released during the summer, but I’m just really into them right now.

  1. Attention – Charlie Puth
  2. There’s Nothing Holdin’ Me Back – Shawn Mendes
  3. I Got You – Bebe Rexha
  4. Shape Of You – Ed Sheeran
  5. Galway Girl – Ed Sheeran
  6. That’s What I Like – Bruno Mars
  7. Rockabye – Clean Bandit ft. Sean Paul and Anne-Marie
  8. We Don’t Talk Anymore – Charlie Puth ft. Selena Gomez
  9. Don’t Wanna Know – Maroon 5
  10. The Greatest – Sia

That sums up my summer favourites playlist for this month! Or at least as many as I could remember now 😝.

Please let me know what you thought in the comments below. Do we have any common favourites? Have you heard any of these songs for the first time? How did you like them?

Thanks for reading. I’ll post as per the usual schedule from tomorrow.

ThePastryPoet, signing off.

 

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

