The Best FoodTubers of All Time

Hey guys!

Seeing as I am on vacation right now, I have an awful lot of free time on my hands. I’m at my grandma’s place, which means I can’t spend all day outside playing bizarre games and a whole lot of football with my friends. Because they’re in a different city.

That means, that my YouTube obsession has increased, and I didn’t even know that was possible. The only one that watches TV in our house is my dad, my mom and I find YouTube way more interesting. Of course, the occasional ‘Iron Man’ screening or ‘Big Bang Theory’ episode draws me to the television, but mostly, there’s just NOTHING on TV.

I watch YouTube for a bunch of reasons. Comedy, education (I’ll be posting about that one soon), clips from Jimmy Fallon and Ellen, hair, BookTube, and a whole lot of other random channels too. But mostly, I watch for the FoodTubers. More specifically, the baking and dessert FoodTubers.

So today, I’m going to tell you my go-to channels, when I want to watch other people make beautiful desserts. Let’s go!

  1. Nerdy Nummies by Rosanna Pansino

Post #17

Nerdy Nummies is a show I’ve been watching right from 2012! Rosanna Pansino makes geeky themed treats twiceΒ a week (I think), and they range right from cakes and cupcakes to mousse, cake pops, fudges, bars, Rice Krispy-Treats and more! Usually, the treats are based on famous book, movie, or TV show characters. and they are WAY TOO CUTE! She makes the recipes really simple, and her charisma makes the videos so entertaining to watch. Rosanna is so goofy and hilarious, and her show has become crazy successful only because of all her hard work. Among her many achievements, she recently launched her own Nerdy Nummies cookbook (which I am dying to buy) and a personal line of baking products in collaboration with Wilton! It’s just such a good show, and all the treats are actually really convenient and easy to make. You can jump straight to her channel by clicking on this link https://www.youtube.com/user/RosannaPansino πŸ™‚ .

2. The Scran Line by Nick Whose Surname I Do Not Know πŸ™‚

Can I just say, this is one of the most visually pleasing channels ever to exist on YouTube, if you didn’t guess already by looking at that beautiful collage of cupcakes above. Nick takes his experience as a professional pastry chef and turns it into the most uniquely flavoured cakes, cupcakes and macarons ever. He has a special love for macarons, and that’s good for me, because I literally cannot get enough of those videos. One part I love about his videos is that he prepares these treats in a very non-traditional way. For example, he doesn’t cream the butter and sugar first when making cupcakes (mind blown) ! The good thing about this is that you learn a lot about dessert-making, and different ways of doing things. Nick is so dedicated to his fans, and that shows in the long intro at the beginning of all his videos, where he likes to just chat with his viewers. I truly think The Scran Line should be WAY more popular, it’s one of the best channels ever. You can help get Nick to 1 million subs by clicking the link over here https://www.youtube.com/user/thescranline and subscribing πŸ™‚ !

3. How To Cook That by Ann Reardon

Post #17 (4).png

Ann Reardon is another professional pastry chef who uses her expertise to make very fancy-looking desserts on YouTube. She is just so……PROFESSIONAL! Honestly, I’ve never attempted to recreate any of her creations, because aren’t really meant for the amateur cook. I just really enjoy watching her videos because she’s really experienced and there’s a lot to learn from her. Please go and visit her channel here πŸ™‚ Β https://www.youtube.com/user/howtocookthat

4. Laura In The Kitchen by Laura Vitale

Post #17 (6)

Ahhhhh this woman I LOVE HERRR!! Ahem. Sorry about that. Now that I have regained my composure (lol don’t bet on it πŸ˜‰ ), Laura Vitale is an incredibly successful, self-trained chef who makes life so much easier for the home cook with her easy-to-follow recipes. She is well-versed in both savoury and sweet dishes, and I have tried out several of her dessert recipes. Not one of them has EVER let me down. Wednesdays’ post will be about one of my favourite recipes of hers πŸ™‚ . She is doing so well for herself, and it’s even been a while since she released her own cookbook! Go show her some love by visiting her channel https://www.youtube.com/user/howtocookthat !

I hope you liked this post, and that you’ll give these FoodTubers a go! They have played a huge role in feeding my passion for food.

Stay tuned for more posts! Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

ThePastryPoet, signing off.

 

 

 

 

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Meain Girl says:

    OH MY GOD MY TUMMY IS RUMBLING TOO MUCH FOR ME TO HANDLE! Thanks for posting this!
    MG xxx
    I subscribed to all the channels except for numbers 3 and 4, I got a bit confused as I couldn’t click on one of the links. I’ll check them out anyways though! And don’t be worried, I make the same mistake quite often:)
    I love this blog so much, this has to be my favourite blog ever. EVERRRR

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahh thank you so so so so so much Meain Girl!! Your support is truly appreciated πŸ™‚ I’m glad you liked the post! I get so hungry just watching those videos.
      Thank you so much again
      ThePastryPoet

      Like

  2. miss_ananya says:

    I am also obsessed with Youtube and it is for sure better than the TV. Thanks for sharing some cool channels I would like to watch. πŸ˜‡

    Like

    1. No problem at all! I’m glad I could be of help πŸ™‚ . Nice to see a new face here, thanks for reading!
      ThePastryPoet

      Like

      1. miss_ananya says:

        My pleasure πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

