Easy to Do, Celebrity-Worthy Hairstyles

I love doing my hair. I absolutely adore spending time in front of the mirror and trying new ways to make my hair look like less of a hot mess, but more often than I would like, I don’t have the time to experiment properly. If this is you too, then here are some super easy and super quick hairstyles, that are worthy of the red carpet. All of these styles are heatless and take under 10 minutes to do. Also, the best part is, they’re DIY!! You don’t need anyone else to do these for you, and you can trust me because I HATE it when anyone else tries to fiddle with my hair πŸ˜‰ .

Now, one of the cons of being anonymous (well, kind of anonymous πŸ˜‰ ) is that I can’t post pictures of these styles on myself 😦 . I really wanted to prove that these actually are DIY, but you’ll just have to take my word for it!

I have regular brown hair which is quite long and poker-straight, but these hairstyles will work on most hair lengths and types. Don’t worry if your hair isn’t coloured like most of these beautiful ladies in the pictures, because mine isn’t either, and the styles still look FABULOUS!

Without further ado, let’s get into it!

  1. Twisted Side Braid

Post #13.jpg

I know what you’re thinking, this is a twisted rope braid. Well, actually, the twisted rope braid depicted here is also one of my go-to styles and you can, of course, make the choice to wear it just like that. However, what I do is, I twist my hair as shown here until I reach the bottom of my head, and then I combine that section into the rest of my hair and start doing a regular three strand brand. I find that this lasts much longer than the rope braid, which has a tendency to untwist a little after a while. This literally takes me three minutes to do, and it always turns out beautifully. Check out The Freckled Fox here(https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GSry_fXAru4) for the full video tutorial! Also, my hair is SUPER SUPER oily, and this style is perfect for greasy hair days, because you can tug on the twists to give the illusion of freshly-washed, fluffy hair!

2. Double Dutch Braids

Post #13 (2).jpg

If I absolutely HAD to pick a favourite out of this list, this would be it. These Dutch braids look so super cute, and they’re not hard to do on yourself at all, no matter how deceiving the picture is. I usually sport them with shorts and a pair of cool sneakers, and they’re totally trending right now. Visit this link to see the full video tutorial (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=71Oj9cTxa6I).

3.Β  Braided Headband

That’s my head on the right! And on the left, well, that’s Zoella of course πŸ™‚ . Anyway, this hairstyle is perfect if you want to leave you hair down, but still want it out of your face. It takes about a minute, and all you have to do is take a section of hair from behind your ear, braid it all the way down, then take it to the other side of your head and bobby-pin it behind your other ear. It looks so elegant and I’ve actually managed to fool my friends a few times, they thought it was a fake hairband!

4. French Braided Ponytail

Post #13 (5).png

First of all, how AWESOME is that strawberry-red hair??? In the picture, it looks so beautiful but it’s a bit too messy for my taste, so I found the tutorial in this video (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Cwv9dQEEcc) to give the perfect effect, while looking laid-back too. I have quite a long and angular face, and this hairstyle accentuates that perfectly. It’s a really badass kind of hairstyle which I was struggling with for a really really long time, but after watching the video (link above), I got it in one go!

5. The Top Knot

Post #13 (6)

How cool does she look?? This one’s kind of a no brainer, but I had to include it in this list. I’ve only started doing this uber-cool bun very recently, and I’m absolutely loving it! All you have to do is flip your hair upside down, and gather your hair into a messy bun on the very top of your head πŸ™‚ . It looks so effortless and cool, and works with almost any outfit. I haven’t included a link because it doesn’t require much instruction, but you can always type ‘top knot tutorials’ into YouTube and you’ll get tons of results.

That’s all for today guys! I hope you liked these styles as much as I do.

Did you find this helpful? Would you like me to do an instructional, how-to post for any of these style? Please let me know in the comments!

ThePastryPoet, signing off.

 

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Meain Girl says:

    Hi! I had to take a little break from the internet for a while, so I’m sorry that I didn’t cmment on any of your other posts! (yet:)) These are really cute, and they’ll definitely help me and my hair!

    Like

    1. Hey Meain Girl! It’s nice to see you back here πŸ™‚ . I’m glad you liked the hairstyles, thank you for your feedback πŸ™‚
      ThePastryPoet

      Like

Leave a Reply

