Marvellous Muffins of the Chocolate Chip Variety

One time, my friends and I went to Starbucks after our exams ended. We occupied the longest table in the whole place and stayed there for about half an hour, drinking, eating, and making a lot of noise (unintentionally). When we finally decided to leave, one of my friends said that we have to hurry, because her mom was waiting to pick us up. Guess what I did next?

I made her wait because I REQUIRED that huge double chocolate muffin to be inside my stomach before I left.

Needless to say, I love me some chocolate chip muffins. Especially when they come from Starbucks and are ridiculously overpriced (hehe).

Today I’m here to pass on my favourite recipe for chocolate chip muffins. These babies would make the Starbucks ones (or whichever choc chip muffins you like best 🙂 ) look like they were made in a dark alley by a hobo.

This is not my recipe and was developed by the guy who owns the BakeLikeAPro website and YouTube channel. All the credits for the recipe go to him, and you can see the video for his recipe here (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qvyQNuwGe9c). Check out his channel for more amazing recipes. However, the pictures show the results of my own baking 🙂 .

Post #11

Ingredients

  • 1 cup granulated sugar
  • 2 cup chocolate chips
  • 3 cups all purpose flour
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tbsp baking powder

Putting It All Together

  1. First, mix up your oil and sugar together in a big bowl. Just for a few seconds, and then start adding in your eggs, one by one.
  2. Blend in your vanilla extract and milk. At this point, it’ll probably be even more watery than what you feed the toilet in the morning. That’s normal, so don’t freak out and throw it in the sink.
  3. Grab a sieve, chuck in all of your dry ingredients (flour, salt, baking powder), and combine them into your batter.
  4. Get the good stuff (the chocolate chips) and make it raiiiiiiiinnnn! (Read: mix your choco chips into your batter until they’re evenly distributed)
  5. Spoon the batter into a muffin tin, and bake at 220 C or 425 F for five minutes. After these five minutes, reduce the temperature to 180 C or 350 F and continue to bake at this temperature for another 25 minutes.

Here’s how they turned out the first time!

Post #11 (2).jpg

There’s not much you can change or fiddle around with in class chocolate chip muffins, so there’s no ‘Notes and Specifications’ section today.

I actually made these a few years ago, before I started taking detailed pictures of the results, that’s why there’s only one picture 🙂

These are extremely fluffy and light on the inside, and you can take my word for it because I absolutely despise dense, heavy cakes.

That’s it for today! Please try and drop me a comment and tell me what you thought (good or bad) because I truly want to know 🙂 . Stay tuned for more.

ThePastryPoet, signing off.

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Meain Girl says:

    I love this blog the more and more I read! Honestly, thank you. Your blog is so amazing and is really enjoyable, and easy to read. And I love the way you include links in your posts, it’s nice to discover new places on the web. Oh, and these look DELICOUS!
    MG xxx

    Like

    1. You are way too nice, Meain Girl! Thank you so much for all the compliments, I can’t even tell you how much it means to me that someone actually likes what I have to say, and takes the time to comment :). Thank YOU so much, really.
      ThePastryPoet

      Like

  2. Meain Girl says:

    Oh, and I just subscribed (I know, sorry! It took me a while!)
    MG xxx

    Like

    1. No problem. I don’t want any of my readers to feel like they have an obligation to follow my blog, you should only do it if you really like my comment.
      Thank you so much for subscribing! How can I subscribe to yours? I’ve been trying for a few days but I can’t find a follow button anywhere hehe.
      ThePastryPoet

      Like

      1. *ugh I meant content, not comment.

        Like

Leave a Reply

