Things I Do In Airplanes

A small break from regular bookish/bakery blogging today.

I was determined to type this out while I was in the plane, but sleep got the better of me. I totally passed out and drooled on my mom’s shoulder, waking up only to inhale the amazing cuppa noodles they serve on that airline. That’s why I’m typing in the car now, and killing time too because I have a five hour road trip ahead of me 🙂 .

Anyway, I travel a lot. Every summer we visit my grandparents, and that’s where I’m headed now. And most of the time, it’s by flight. All that flying has led me to develop some habits, and a lot of them are not so normal 😉 .

Let’s get on with it, shall we?

1. Stuff my face with airplane food until I need a seatbelt extension.

I’m not even sure seatbelt extensions are a thing. For the sake of humorous implications, let’s pretend it is, though. I owe you guys one. Anyhow, a lot of my friends think I’m absolutely nuts for being able to tolerate airplane food, let alone like it. Well, let me tell you, I would eat that stuff all day if I could. There’s just something about food packed in plastic containers, served in trays and covered with unwrinkled foil, that’s makes it taste that much better. One time I had some Beef Stroganoff in a Lufthansa flight that was so good, it probably made my soul smile. In fact, with all the airplane food and my grandma’s food, this is probably my life’s story in seven words:

Post #8
this is no exaggeration.

2. Stare at the pretty air hostesses.

You know what, people? We all have at least a few creepy habits. The only difference here is, I’m willing to admit it XD . I don’t know what kind of magic is stored in a tight bun, a blue dress, and that trademark little cap, but those women look like they’re descendants of Aphrodite herself. For some reason, I just love admiring their uniforms and, do not even get me started on that winged eyeliner.

3. Run away screaming from the toilet when it flushes.

In my defence, I am not easily scared. You know, except the dark, the woods, being alone in the dark, being alone in general, sharks, live seafood, a few more things that I would like to keep secret. But please tell me, in WHICH WORLD is someone supposed to pee peacefully when the toilet sounds like it’s being strangled by a horse? No joke, I actually unlock the door, open it a little, get ready to RUN, flush and then zip straight out. That noise is TERRIFYING, you guys. I cannot be the only one.

Well, that’s where the weirdness ends for today, guys 🙂 .

But don’t worry! You can always sign up for more by following my blog. Stay tuned for more posts, including a book review of Eleanor and Park, which I am currently reading.

Also, I wasn’t able to post yesterday because I was busy packing for our long trip today 🙂 . I was also busy spending the whole day playing outside with my friends. I won’t be missing any more updates, though.

Thanks for reading.

ThePastryPoet, signing off.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. milindk says:

    Airline food, the smell of jet fuel, pilots & the cabin crew- gotta love flying!
    Atta Girl, Great post, keep it coming!

    Like

    1. Haha 🙂 Thank you so much milindk!
      ThePastryPoet

      Like

  2. Dhanraj Banerjee says:

    Super like

    Like

    1. Thank you so much!
      ThePastryPoet

      Like

Leave a Reply

